All About Me

IMG_2190Hi everyone! My name is Carrie Smith and I love my family, working out, and helping others. I am currently a stay-at-home mom to my three crazy kids ages 5, 3, and 6 months. I have the best husband who also shares my passions and makes everything I do possible! I feel that my experiences as an elementary teacher and a competitive runner have prepared me for being a Beachbody Coach. I love to find inspiration from everything and try to share my motivation to be a better mom, runner, and person.

One of the best gifts my parents gave me is the love to workout. Their training and completing over 25 marathons each has always inspired me. I hope I can have this influence on my kids as well as others around me.

IMG_0425As a mom to my 3 little kids, I can’t always workout or even eat as healthy as I would like. With the Beachbody workout programs I have been able to take a small amount of time to turn on the TV and have an awesome workout! I don’t even need to waste time driving to the gym. It has been so perfect for me! When I’m busy making food almost constantly and then someone “needs” me when it’s time to eat I have found Shakeology to be convenient and delicious! I just mix a shake that I can sip while holding the baby, picking up a mess, playing hide-and-go-seek… the list goes on! Plus, I feel full for hours and have more energy!

After each baby I added about 2 pounds to my weight. I could never seem to get rid of this and after 3 kids it added up to 6 pounds. I wasn’t happy with the way I looked mostly in my stomach area. My shirts didn’t fit right and I was lacking self-confidence. In just three weeks with the 21 Day Fix Extreme I lost 7 pounds (more than I expected)! More importantly, I also lost 4.5 inches around my waist and I feel amazing! In addition, I have found that my running is constantly improving since using Beachbody products. I have been running some of my fastest times and feeling stronger than ever!

6When I was 8 years old I ran my first 5k and I knew I would be a runner forever! When I was 11 years old I was running a 5k and really enjoying it until my 6 year old brother sped past me. I couldn’t believe it! He ended up beating me and that’s when I decided to become a serious and competitive runner…I did not want that to happen again! Even though he did beat me many more times, I continued to improve and my love for running grew. I ran Cross Country for my high school and continued running competitively in college. Being part of a team is my favorite! I have made so many good friends on these teams, including my husband!

Leave a Reply

