My honest thoughts on Shakeology

Beachbody and Shakeology is not a diet plan. Instead, it is a healthy lifestyle choice.  Yes, I am active (I love to workout) and I need good food to fuel my body. triI also have a huge sweet tooth… when I drink the chocolate shake in the morning I feel like I have had my fill of sweets for the day and I can focus on eating better foods. It’s a win-win!imageSince starting to drink the shakes I have also had more energy and even have been able to wake up earlier to get a head start on my day before my little crazy kids even wake up! I have never been able to beat their 6 am wake up time until now! Plus, I have energy that lasts all day!

IMG_2652

Unlike other protein shakes or meal replacement shakes, the Shakeology ingredients are all superfoods, have no artificial ingredients, and isn’t chemically produced in a lab in hopes of giving you health benefits. Instead, the Beachbody Shakeology ingredients come from around the world to give you pure and clean health benefits.

There are 6 main Nutrient Groups in Shakeology:

  • Protein and Amino Acids- Helps build lean muscles, improves skin and hair, supports optimal brain function, improves mood, and reduces cravings.
  • Antioxidants & Super-Fruits – Helps reduce oxidative damage from free radicals, promotes heart health and ideal blood pressure, supports joint health, and keeps your brain healthy.
  • Phytonutrients & Super-Greens – Helps alkalize the body and promote detoxification of the liver, kidneys, and blood to restore health and vitality.
  • Adaptogen Herbs – Helps protect the body from stress, supports the immune system, and balances the endocrine system.
  • Prebiotics & Probiotics – Helps promote regularity, supports a balanced microflora environment in the intestinal tract, and improves digestion.
  • Digestive Enzymes – Helps the body break down foods and increases absorption of nutrients.

I feel like I don’t NEED this shake… but it makes everything A LOT easier and it is delicious!

Leave a Reply

