Anniversary 5k

wedMy heart races for him!  I love my husband more than the day I married him… and that’s A LOT!  He makes me a better person and so much happier! (Plus, he is really the best dad my three little kids could ever have!)

I can’t believe we’ve been married for 7 years!  Are we really that old??!!  We met running college cross country and have been running through life together!  I really couldn’t be happier!  On this day seven years ago, I ran 7 miles before the wedding with my mom!

When we saw there was a big 5k race today, we knew it would be the perfect way to celebrate our anniversary!

IMG_3414We had a great time!  The course had rolling hills and it was starting to get hot!

IMG_3439IMG_3421My husband did great..  his time was 18:44.  My time was 20:57 and I was second in my age group!  I am really happy with this time especially since I have NEVER broken 21 minutes until this year!  I still am in shock that I am running the best in my life when I ran competitively in college and high school.  I think it is because I am stronger than ever!  I am excited to keep improving!     IMG_1015race2

Leave a Reply

