Shakeology Saves the Day!

First off… I love Trader Joe’s!  We have been shopping there more… and the more I go, the more I love it!  I mean they even had this awesome snowman made out of recycled things with food for the face!  IMG_9126.JPG

Well, we ended up buying these!  Ellie recognized Joe Joe’s name (she has an Uncle Joe Joe!)  and they looked delicious!  Compared to Oreo’s these are  good for you!  But that’s really not saying much, right?! 😉  IMG_9128 (1).jpg

So, I ate 2 delicious cookies and stopped… but, I couldn’t stop thinking about more!  That’s when I created this Peppermint Shakeology and it tasted exactly the same.  Now, I feel full and satisfied from my sweet HEALTHY treat!  IMG_8297.jpg

Peppermint Shakeology

Blend:

  • 1 scoop Chocolate OR Vanilla Shakeology (both taste great!)
  • 1/2 cup plain Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1/4 teaspoon peppermint extract
  • 1 cup water
  • 1 cup ice
  • green food coloring (optional)
Leave a Reply

