Hammer and Chisel- Week 1

It has been a great first week… I absolutely love Hammer and Chisel!  I am all in!  I have been following my meal plan and my before measurements and pictures have been taken!  These 8 weeks are going to be good!  I started 24 hours after I ordered the DVD’s.  I have been streaming them with our Apple TV from my laptop to the TV!  Once they come, hopefully today, I will move back down to the garage… my workout room!

Everything is totally doable and modifications are given!  I didn’t start with heavy weights (I’m not used to lifting too much) but plan to keeping going up in weight as time goes on!  IMG_2951.jpegOne of the best things about this program is that I can do it AND still run.  I love to run and seriously need to run to feel complete.  Unlike workout DVDs that I have done in the past like T25 and 21 Day Fix Extreme I feel I can run the same number of days as if I wasn’t doing a DVD workout!  Is it because I’m not working hard in the DVDs?  Heck no!  These workouts are hard and challenging, but I am using different muscles and there is not an overload of cardio!  It is really the best kind of cross training for me!  I am looking forward to improving and being the best I can be!  IMG_3661.jpeg

Now Hammer and Chisel is a birthday present for Nate… but he gave me special permission to start the first week without him.  He is just resting up for running 31 miles on his 31st birthday!  No big deal! 😉  Once he is recovered from this race he will be joining me and I know he’s a little jealous right now when he sees me sweating!  🙂  Luckily, I still have his support and help when I workout!  He takes care of the babies AND holds the resistance band for me! HAHA… yep, he’s a keeper!    IMG_6926.jpeg

I ran a total of 22 miles during this first week of also doing Hammer and Chisel.  This is average for me.  I also did my usual mix of easy, fast, hilly, and flat(ter) runs!IMG_9277.JPG

There are moves I have never done before!  It keeps everything fun while still challenging!  IMG_6896.jpegIMG_9965.jpegIMG_9396

Here is my week 1 workout plan:  Screen Shot 2015-12-10 at 8.14.17 PM.png

If you are interested in doing this program or another one… I would love to help you find what works best for you!IMG_9415You can also join my upcoming Challenge Group…. RESOLUTION SOLUTION!  Fill out the application below.

Leave a Reply

