Apples and DIP!

I LOVE yogurt.  I have been eating cartons since before I could use a spoon!  When Greek yogurt came out I quickly fell in love and switched.  It is easy for me to eat one serving and sometimes two a day.. plus, it helps me to get all of my calcium in!  However, I was also getting a lot of sugar in one serving 😦  I finally cut back on my sugar and switched to plain 0% fat Greek.  I buy the larger tub (so it will last me a couple of days) and love it.  I actually think regular yogurt tastes way to surgery now!

Sometimes I mix a little honey and cinnamon, natural peanut butter and a banana, or fresh berries into my yogurt, but I have to share this recipe because it is SO good!

IMG_1876.JPG

My Apple Dip

  • 3/4 cup plain 0% fat Greek yogurt
  • 1 tablespoon chocolate Shakeology
  • 1 tablespoon natural peanut butter
  • 1/3 cup walnuts

Mix well and use as a dip for apples or eat plain!  Enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

