Weekly Recap #2 & 2 of My Motivators!

This week I’ve been fighting a cold, but I haven’t let it push my nutrition off track.  Trader Joe’s is my favorite place to shop and this trip is full of goodness!    IMG_8336.jpeg

The kids were sick last week and I got it this week.  So I took some extra rest time (which is fine for my training right now)!  Plus, I always make sure to have my superfood and vitamin-packed Shakeology every day!  I know this keeps me to feel the best possible.  IMG_2117.jpeg

As much as I want to start marathon training (for Boston!) I know it’s too early.  I don’t want to peak too soon!  Instead, I have been adding in more speed and plan to run a 5k on Thanksgiving day!

Motivation is not one of the things I lack!  As a mom, I know that running is my “me time” and I don’t want to waste it!  I am motivated by so many things every day.  These two things happened this week and were especially motivating to me:

My 2 big kids at tumbling class doing things for the first time… IMG_6191.JPG

And watching my sister in her college swim meet where she PR’d in 3 events… IMG_6192.JPG

Monday: Sick Day 😦

Tuesday: Speed Workout at the track- 1 mile warm-up, 1 mile repeats X 3, 1 mile cool-down.  My fast mile splits were 6:05, 6:16, & 6:23.IMG_3853.jpeg

Wednesday: Hammer & Chisel DVD- ISO Strength Chisel

Thursday: Rest Day

Friday: Tempo Run- 7 miles at 8:16 average pace.  Just before the rain…IMG_9966.jpeg

Saturday: Hammer & Chisel DVD- Hammer Power and 5 miles with pick-ups at 8:36 average pace.

Sunday: Fast Run- 5 miles at 7:29 average pace with negative splits.  I tried to stay out of breath for a lot of the time.  I know that when I am racing, I am always out of breath so it’s good practice!

Leave a Reply

