Weekly Recap #3 & 3 Things You Can’t Forget This Thanksgiving!

This week had some busy, crazy, and stressful times… but when isn’t life stressful with a 2, 4, and 6 year old?!IMG_4510.jpeg

I have been working towards increasing my speed as well as getting stronger. DVD workouts are great when I have kids at home and want a great total body workout. I am currently following the Hammer and Chisel Workout Program and love it! Remember when I did THIS PROGRAM last Fall while running?! Right now I am taking more days “off” than the calendar says but I add in running (even in the cold and SNOW)!IMG_6335.JPG
Winter is pretty much HERE and while I will run outside most days… sometimes it is better to NOT go out in below freezing temperatures or ice! The kiddos sure are excited though and talk/think about snow all the time! Denny’s snowy home picture was just chosen to be featured at our school districts administration building! IMG_6208.JPG

I am getting pretty excited to run a 5k fast!  A race this Thanksgiving is just what I need to get motivated to increase my speed. IMG_6316.JPG

I think that one of the most common misconceptions about getting in shape or improving yourself is that you have to eat less. I eat A LOT and pretty much all day! The key is filling my body with healthy foods. I definitely have to work to eat more veggies and protein (the carbs and fruit are easy for me). Shakeology makes it super easy (because it is delicious and packed with the good stuff) to get my protein and vegetable requirement. Plus, I’m not great at taking time to drink enough water each day (I’m working on it!) so I always make my Shakeology with water to get a little extra in!IMG_6255.JPGAnd my TOP 3 things that you CANNOT forget this Thanksgiving Day….  FAMILY, A WORKOUT, & CHESTNUTS!  My advice is to get your workout in early, visit with family and then enjoy good food like chestnuts! 🙂  If you aren’t sure about chestnuts… TRY THEM!  They are delicious in stuffing but I also love them plain!  ches.jpg

Here’s what my week looked like:

Monday: Hammer & Chisel DVD- Chisel Endurance & Easy Run- 2.5 miles.

Tuesday: Hammer & Chisel DVD- Total Body Hammer & Easy Run- 5 miles.

Wednesday: Rest Day

Thursday: Hammer & Chisel DVD- Chisel Cardio.

Friday: Stroller Run- 5 miles.

Saturday: Tempo Run- 7 miles at 7:54 average pace.

Sunday: Hammer & Chisel DVD- Max Hammer Strength and Easy Run- 3 miles.

Have a happy Thanksgiving week!

If you are interested in finding out a little more about Shakeology or joining my upcoming accountability group fill out a few questions below!

Leave a Reply

