Weekly Recap #9 & #10

We have been all smiles around here and singing… Here we go Steelers!  IMG_7607.JPG

I really enjoy training for something big… and for me, Boston is about as BIG as it gets!  I want to do great and feel good on April 17th so it makes all my runs feel important and rewarding!  Sometimes it can feel like winter drags on and on but having something to work towards makes it much better for me!  A day when I run always ends up better than if I didn’t run…

IMG_7628.JPG.jpeg

If a run isn’t possible (because I have the kids, weather is too bad, or I need a day off from running) a DVD workout is the next best thing!  I can’t believe how much stronger I am now from these DVD’s!  Plus this little guy thinks they are pretty fun too!  FullSizeRender.jpg

Here’s what my last two weeks looked like:

Monday:  Rest Day

Tuesday: Tempo Run- 7 miles

Wednesday:  Easy Run- 5 miles

Thursday:  Hammer & Chisel DVD- Hammer Strength

Friday:  Rest Day

Saturday:  Long Run- 11 miles

Sunday: Hammer & Chisel DVD-Chisel Cardio and Spin Bike- 45 minutes

Monday:  Hammer & Chisel DVD- ISO Speed Hammer and 5 miles

Tuesday: 6 miles

Wednesday:  Hammer & Chisel DVD- Chisel Agility

Thursday:  Hammer & Chisel DVD- Hammer Power and Speed Workout- 5 miles (warm-up, 5 x .5 at 3:30 pace)

Friday: Rest Day

Saturday: Easy Run- 8 miles @ 8:21 average pace

Sunday: Long Run- 14 miles @ 8:11 average pace

 

Leave a Reply

