Happy Valley Sprint Triathlon

My mom, sister, and I left Saturday afternoon for a fun road trip to Penn State University.  IMG_1133.JPG

We stayed with my cousin and then also met up with my Aunt and Uncle who did the Tri too!  We had a lot of fun exploring… IMG_1136.JPG

And of course racing!  We got to watch my mom swim and no matter if she is running, biking, or swimming she always looks like she is having a good time 🙂  IMG_1173.JPG

My sister and I were in the same heat so we got to hang out a little while and start together!  FullSizeRender.jpg

There were times that felt hard (& hot)… but that just means it was a good race 😉  I was sure happy to see that finish line!  IMG_1185.JPG

I did the swim (750 meters) in 14:52, the bike (12 miles) in 45:25, and the run (5k) in 24:06.   My overall time was 1:27:51… which includes the transition times that felt like a lot of running barefoot and then running with my bike!  It was a great race and it shows because everyone in my family did awesome!

We all celebrated with an awesome brunch at the Waffle Shop AND going to the creamery to bring some home!!  IMG_1190.JPG

These 3 were sure happy to see me and the ice cream!! 🙂  IMG_1194.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

